
 
  

  
 

          
        

  
 

  
   

 
 
 

 
 

 

 
      

 
 

 
    

 
 

 
  

 
 

        
 
 

 
                          
 

   
  

  
 

 
                      

   

 

 

 
 
    
 
       
 
      
 
     
           

  

 
     
 
       
 
      
 
     
           

 
 

 
 

 
                                                                                                                                                                        

    
 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Department of 
the Secretary of State 

Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Application for Dealer Sales Promotion 
Please use a separate application for each promotion license location and type. 

A completed Zoning Use Form (MVD-396) is required by the Municipal Officer where the Sales Promotion is taking place. 

ATTENDED SALES PROMOTION 

FEE: $50 (valid 1 to 7 days) 

FEE: $100 (valid 8 to 60 days) 

FEE: $150 (valid 61 to 90 days) 

CHARTIABLE EVENT: NO FEE 
Number of days:  ______________ 

UNATTENDED SALES PROMOTION 

FEE: $50 (valid 1 to 7 days) 

FEE: $100 (valid 8 to 60 days) 

FEE: $150 (valid to 1 year) 

CHARTIABLE EVENT: NO FEE 
Number of days:  _____________ 

Promotion Information 

Promotion Name:  ___________________________________________________________________________ 

Location (physical address): ___________________________________________________________________ 
Street City/Town/State Zip 

Promotion Start Date:_______________________ Promotion End Date: _______________________________ 

Legal Dealership Name:  ________________________________________ Dealer License Number: ___________  

DBA (if applicable):  ____________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone:  ______________ Fax: ______________ Email: _______________________________________________ 

Franchise Being Held:  __________________________________________________________________________ 

Maine law does not allow a new vehicle dealer to locate a promotion outside that dealer’s area of 
responsibility as defined by the dealer’s franchise agreement. 

Is this promotion location within your franchise area of responsibility? YES      NO 

Signature Printed Name Official Title Date 

Application may be emailed to DealerLicensing.BMV@Maine.gov, faxed to: (207) 624-9126, or mailed to 
Secretary of State, BMV-Dealer Licensing, SHS #29, Augusta, ME 04333. Please make check or money order 

payable to the Secretary of State or pay by credit or debit card by completing the form below. 

Type:  Visa MasterCard  Discover  American Express 

Credit/Debit Card Number: _______________________________________ 

Expiration Date: ____________________ Zip Code: ________________ 

Name on Card:_______________________________________________ 
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